SLI Governing Structure & Governance

As per the Government Order (download G.O.) from the Government of Tamilnadu, SLI is to be formed as an independent Society with participation from the Government of Tamilnadu and Auroville Foundation. The details of the Society will be provided in this page. During the interim preparation period of the Institute, the Government has formed an Interim Committee. Mr. Joss Brooks from Auroville is the Chairperson for this Committee and it consists of the following members:

Project Director, Dist. Rural Development Authority, Villupuram
Project Officer, MATHI, Villupuram
Member, Executive Committee, IRD Unit, Auroville
Director, SLI
Liaison Officer, SLI appointed by the Government of Tamilnadu